Log in

2019 Scholarship Awards

Congratulations to our 2019 winners!

Appolinaire Abo
Northern Virginia Community College - VA
Faculty Sponsor: Tom Marsh

Nicole Earl
Yavapai College - AZ
Faculty Sponsor: Vickki Bentz

Winners of the scholarship awarded to students currently attending and will be continuing at a 2-year community / technical college.

Sponsored by

Winners of the scholarship awarded to students currently at a 2-year community / technical college transferring to a four-year institution.

Sponsored by


Emma Johnson
Butler Community College - KS
Transferring to: Ottawa University - Phoenix, AZ
Faculty Sponsor: Janice Akao

Kayla Sparfven
Great Bay Community College - NH
Transferring to: Southern New Hampshire University
Faculty Sponsor: Jeffrey Letourneau

Rachel Driscoll
Northern Maine Community College, ME
Transferring to: Husson University - ME
Faculty Sponsor: Nancy Cowett

Shaye Miller
Front Range Community College, CO
Transferring to: Colorado State University - CO
Faculty Sponsor: Sandra J. Kemper

Trang Ho
Housatonic Community College, CT
Transferring to: Fairfield University - CT
Faculty Sponsor: Asher Albaz

Many thanks to our 2019 Scholarship Committee:

  • Connie Belden, Chair 
  • Lisa Busto 
  • Maryann Capone 
  • Erin Dischler 
  • Brian Gilsdorf
  • Diann Hammon
  • Stephen Holman 
  • Anne Kenner
  • Bill Lyle

  • John Lynch
  • Heather Lynch 
  • Natasha Maddox 
  • April Mohr
  • Carolyn Nelson 
  • Tim Szmanda 
  • Leslie Van Wolvelear 
  • Ray Wurzberger 
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software