Save the date! TACTYC 2020

Teachers of Accounting at Two-Year Colleges (TACTYC) will host its annual conference in Portland, OR in 2020, May 14-16. Enjoy staying at the Portland Marriott Downtown Waterfront on the Willamette River, close to over 60 breweries, a variety of dining options, and vibrant local culture. Come to TACTYC 2020 in Portland to share ideas, learn from others, network with colleagues, and enjoy the incredible opportunities available in Portland.

Top sights in Portland

Portland's unexpected attractions range from gardens and museums to retailers of coffee, doughnuts and books. Here are a few must-sees:

  • Powell's City of Books
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden
  • Portland Saturday Market
  • Stumptown Coffee Roasters
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry

Thank you for a successful TACTYC 2019!

Presentations will be posted on the TACTYC members-only website no later than June 3. 

A special thank you to our sponsors, exhibitors, and presenters! The conference wouldn't have been a success without you!

Congratulations William Jefferson
Metropolitan Community College (NE)
2019 Innovation in Accounting Education Winner

His poster, Diversifying Your 2-Year Accounting Program Using Data Analytics, discussed how to incorporate data analytics into the community college accounting program.

Welcome to Teachers of Accounting at Two Year Colleges!

Our primary objective is the advancement of accounting education, emphasizing the development of creative and innovative teaching and curriculum. TACTYC was organized to encourage networking on issues of significance to accounting education.


2019 J. Michael and Mary Anne Cook/Deloitte Foundation winner


Carolyn Hughes, 
Asheville Buncombe Technical College (NC)

The American Accounting Association/J. Michael and Mary Anne Cook/Deloitte Foundation Prize is the foremost recognition of an individual who consistently demonstrates the attributes of a superior teacher in the discipline of accounting.

Join our group and apply for membership!

Membership to TACTYC is included in your 2019 TACTYC registration! Join the conference and meet our group members. Exclusive members-only resources.


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software